Sony has rescheduled its PlayStation 5 reveal event to June 11

4 months ago 32
google news

Sony has announced the rescheduled date for PlayStation 5 reveal even via its official Twitter handle. As per ...Read More

Sony has announced the rescheduled date for PlayStation 5 reveal even via its official Twitter handle. As per the tweet, Sony has rescheduled the event for Thursday, June 11 at 4pm ET or Wednesday 1.30 AM IST and it will be broadcast on PlayStation’s

YouTube

channel and

Twitch

. The PlayStation 5

reveal event

is expected to unveil more details about Sony’s next-generation console along with new titles for PlayStation 5.
The tweet reads, “See you Thursday, June 11 at 1:00pm Pacific time (9:00pm BST) for a look at the future of gaming on #PS5: https://play.st/3h37wa6”
The

PS5

reveal event was earlier scheduled for June 4, however, Sonyannounced the cancellation saying, “We do not feel that right now is a time for celebration and for now, we want to stand back and allow more important voices to be heard.”
According to the post by Jim Ryan, president and CEO of

Sony Interactive Entertainment

on PlayStation blog, the entire event is expected to last for more than an hour and mentioned that this reveal is one of many upcoming updates related to PS5 and we still have a lot more to share.
Ryan’s post further mentions that at the event, they are going to give the first look at the PS5 games created by several bigger and smaller studios from across the world and the games that are going to launch this holiday season.
For those unaware, Sony has already confirmed that PlayStation 5 will be powered by AMD hardware with Zen 2 CPU and Navi GPU. The console will also come with a PCIe 4.0 SSD for faster load times and smooth gameplay.

  1. Homepage
  2. Technology